Table of Contents
Creating, viewing, and editing a workflow
Table of Contents
On the Workflows page, you can create, view, and edit workflows.
Creating a workflow
Creating a workflow is a two-step process: first, you enter the input details (you can choose a predefined template or enter information from scratch), and then set the triggers and actions to generate output.
- On the Dashboard, select Create workflow. The New workflow dialog opens.
- Select Create new workflow (configure the nodes yourself) or Create from template (the nodes are pre-selected).
Create a new workflow
- Enter a name and, optionally, a description for the workflow.
- To set an end date (optional), turn on the Add end date toggle and enter a date in the End field. When the end date is reached, the workflow becomes inactive and stops processing at midnight.
- Select the input source.
- Select a trigger.
- Select at least one action for the assets.
- Select the output destination.
- Select Create. The Building space for the newly created workflow opens. The workflow is disabled by default.
Create from template
- Enter a name and, optionally, a description for the workflow.
- To set an end date (optional), turn on the Add end date toggle and enter a date in the End field. When the end date is reached, the workflow becomes inactive and stops processing at midnight.
- Select a template from the Template dropdown list.
- Select Create. The Building space for the newly created workflow opens. The workflow is disabled by default.
Viewing and editing a workflow
You can view workflows either on the Workflows page or on the Dashboard. Double-click the workflow or go to … > View workflow. The workflow opens in the Building space, where you can view and edit the workflow details.
See also Cloning a workflow.
Note
Enabled workflows can be viewed in read-only mode and cannot be edited unless they are disabled. Disabling a workflow while it is running immediately stops the process, and the workflow will not complete its current operation.