Table of Contents
Creating, viewing, and editing a workflow
Table of Contents
On the Dashboard, you can create, view, and edit workflows.
Creating a workflow
Creating a workflow is a two-step process: first, you enter the input details (you can choose a predefined template or enter information from scratch), and then set the triggers and actions to generate output.
- On the Dashboard, select Create workflow. The New workflow dialog opens.
- Select Create new workflow (configure the nodes yourself) or Create from template (the nodes are pre-selected).
Create new workflow
- Enter a name and, optionally, a description for the workflow
- Select the input source.
- Select a trigger.
- Select at least one action for the assets.
- Select the output destination.
- Select Create.The Building space for the newly created workflow opens. The workflow is disabled, by default.
Create from template
- Enter a name and, optionally, a description for the workflow.
- Select a template from the Template drop-down list.
- Select Create. The Building space for the newly created workflow opens.. The workfow is disabled, by default.
Viewing and editing a workflow
On the Dashboard, you can view a workflow either by double-clicking it or by going to … > View workflow. The workflow opens in the Building space, where you can view and edit the workflow details.
Note
Workflows that are enabled cannot be edited; they must be disabled first. Disabled a workflow while it is running will immediately stop the process and the workflow will not complete its current operation.