Enabling a user or group to manage taxonomy entries
How to enable certain users/groups to create, modify and delete taxonomy entries.
The permission that allows users to create and modify taxonomy content is set on the group level. Therefore, all users who need this permission must be added to one or more groups that have the Manage taxonomies privilege assigned.
- From the Tools menu (cogwheel icon), select Manage Users/Groups.
- Locate the group to which you want to assign taxonomy management and select Edit.
- On the General tab, under Administrative permissions, turn on the Manage taxonomies.
- Select Save. Users in this group can now create, modify, and delete entries in the taxonomy.