Table of Contents
Removing a site from FotoWeb
Table of Contents
You can remove a site in the FotoWeb Settings app.
Note
Stop all FotoWeb services before deleting a site and start them after the deletion process is completed.
- Open the FotoWeb Settings app and select Sites.
- Select Remove for the site you want to remove.
- A confirmation dialog appears. Select Yes. The site is deleted.
Legacy procedure
Note
The following information applies only to FotoWeb version 8.0 and earlier.
The FotoWeb Administation Console is deprecated and is not installed as part of FotoWeb 8.1.
To remove the site entirely, check all the options. The options are discussed in detail below.
Delete the entire \sites\<sitename> directory structure from disk
This option removes all the configuration files, templates, and user folders for the site. The files are permanently removed; they are not moved to the Recycle Bin.
Delete the virtual directory from IIS
This option removes the /fotoweb virtual directory from IIS. When you are asked from which site you want to remove the folder, make sure you delete it from the correct site.
Drop the database used by the site
This option instructs FotoWeb to drop the database. If the database server is on the same machine as FotoWeb, FotoWeb will ensure that the database files are deleted from the disk. If the SQL server is on another machine, you may have to delete the database files manually.
You must manually remove the site from IIS after deleting it from FotoWeb. You can do so by right-clicking the website in IIS Manager and selecting Delete. You must also manually delete the root folder from the disk if it is no longer in use.
Note
There is no way to undo the deletion of a site. We recommend taking a backup of the site before deleting it.