Table of Contents
Backing up and restoring your configuration
Table of Contents
Fotostation allows you to create a backup copy of the active configuration for safekeeping, such as on a backup disk or a memory stick. By default, it will suggest storing the backup configuration on the local disk; however, you can choose any location you prefer.
What's included in the backup?
The backup contains your entire configuration (archives and actions, text templates and macros, image markers, archive/action icons - the lot).
How to back up the configuration
To back up the active Fotostation configuration, go to File (Fotostation menu on the Mac) > Manage configurations> Backup configuration. A dialog box allows you to select a location for storing the backup configuration. In the folder you choose, Fotostation will create a subfolder named after the current date and time where the configuration will be stored. Select OK to create the backup configuration.
Restoring a backed-up configuration
To restore a previously backed-up configuration, go to File (Fotostation menu on the Mac) > Manage configurations > Restore configuration. Locate the folder containing the backup files and open the folder named after the date when the configuration was backed up (typically something like 07.09.2025 08_58_35). Select OK. Fotostation will display a message saying that it needs to restart to load the chosen configuration. Select OK to proceed.
Note
Restoring a configuration will overwrite the currently active configuration.