Publish content items
After uploading, adding metadata, and reviewing a file, you may want to publish the file so that read-only users are also able to view this content item. You can do that by opening the detail view of a content item or by opening the batch edit and switching to the Permissions tab.

To publish a content item, select Add in the top right and then select the corresponding permission set. Permission sets are templates of permissions that determine which user role can view, access, download, edit, delete, and manage a content item. The naming of permission sets depends on the configuration. The permission set to publish content items is usually named Approved.